You are not logged in. Login

Local Groups

Connect with Your Local SEI Chapter, Graduate Student Chapter, or Structural Technical Group

Join your local SEI Chapter, Graduate Student Chapter, or Structural Technical Groups (STG) to connect with colleagues, take advantage of local opportunities for lifelong learning, and advance structural engineering in your area. If there is not an SEI Chapter or STG in your area, talk with your ASCE Section/Branch leaders about the simple steps to form an SEI Chapter.

State Group and web-link   Chair Name and Email
AL SEI Mobile Chapter  John Cleary
AZ Phoenix Branch of Arizona   Sergio Oliden
CA SEI Orange County Chapter  Doug Moon
CA SEI Sacramento Chapter Natalie Calderone
CA San Diego  Jeniene Knight
CA San Luis Obispo Mario Esola
CA San Francisco Ed Thometz
CA Metropolitan Los Angeles Pawan Gupta
CO SEI Colorado Chapter Matthew Reuer
CT Connecticut Soc. of Civil Eng. Omkar Jambotkar
DE SEI Delaware Chapter John Grieshaber
FL SEI West Coast FL Chapter David Konz
FL SEI East Central FL Chapter Ken Zagers
FL SEI Grad Student Chapter, University of Central Florida Chair: Ozan Celik; Faculty Advisor: Necati Catbas
FL Miami-Dade Christopher Zavatsky 
GA SEI Georgia Chapter Darren Howard
HI SEI Hawaii Chapter   Gaur Johnson
IA Iowa Section Benjamin Cole 
IL SEI Illinois Chapter  Brett Sauter
IL SEI Quad Cities Chapter Eric Reinsch
IL SEI Illinois Valley Chapter  Mike McLaren
IN Metropolitan Indianapolis Branch of IN Section Tim Dickson
KY Kentucky Joshua Johnson 
KS Kansas Shelby Miller 
KS SEI Kansas City Chapter Nicholas Robinson
LA Louisiana Section, Baton Rouge Branch Thomas Stephens
LA SEI New Orleans Chapter  Steven Fall 
MA SEI Boston Chapter Todd Warzecki
MD SEI Maryland Chapter Matthew McCarty
MI Michigan Section, Lansing-Jackson Branch Mark Helinski
MI Michigan, Southeastern Jamison Fox
MN SEI Minnesota Chapter Andrew Nordseth
MO SEI St. Louis Chapter Stephanie Spann
NC North Carolina Section David Hawkins
NE Nebraska Section Jeremy Steenhoek
NH SE of New Hampshire Alex Azodi
NJ SEI North Jersey Chapter Rima Taher
NM New Mexico Section Jun Won Kang
NV Las Vegas Branch of NV Section Ted Droessler
NV Southern Nevada Dana Ames
NY Buffalo Section Lee Fang
Jeffrey Fick  
NY Metropolitan, Lower Hudson Valley Branch William McCarthy, III
NY Metropolitan Section Ammar Zalt
NY SEI Mohawk-Hudson Chapter Timothy Schroder
NY      Syracuse Bradley Kubiak
OH Akron-Canton Brian McGannon
OH Central Ohio Section Panchadsaram Arumugasaamy
OH SEI Cleveland Chapter  Brian Hengle
OH Dayton Section Frank Monastra
PA SEI Lehigh Valley Chapter Cheryl Rishcoff
PA SEI Central PA Chapter Nicholas I. Brien
PA SEI Grad Student Chapter, Lehigh University Chair: Frank Artmount; Faculty Advisor: Sougata Roy
PA SEI Philadelphia Chapter Fred Baumert
PA SEI Pittsburgh Chapter  Sonya Flournoy
PR Puerto Rico Gustavo Pacheco  
SC South Carolina Section Timothy Mays
SD South Dakota Nadim Wehbe
TN Knoxville Nathan Babelay
TN Tennessee Section John Ma
TX SEI Austin Chapter John Holt  
TX SEI Ft. Worth Chapter Caleb Hing
TX SEI Texas Chapter Oscar Lopez
TX SEI Dallas Chapter James Brown
TX SEI Houston Chapter Fulvio Jaramillo
TX SEI Grad Student Chapter, University of Texas at Arlington Chair: Istiaque Hasan; Faculty Advisor: Nur Yazdani
UT SEI Utah Chapter Conrad Guymon
VA National Capital Section Bernard Dennis
VA SEI Grad Student Chapter, Virginia Tech Chair: John Judd; Faculty Advisor: Roberto Leon
WA Seattle Section/SEAW Ed Huston
WI Wisconsin Section Robert Schumacher
WV SEI Grad Student Chapter, West Virginia University Chair: Praveen Majjigapu; Faculty Advisor: Udaya Halabe